Cart 0
The Dead C - White House, 2x Vinyl LP

The Dead C - White House, 2x Vinyl LP


The Dead C - White House, 2x Vinyl LP

Factory sealed. New.

The Dead C’s trio of albums in the middle of their harsh 90s reality served for many as entry points to the band. Operation Of The Sonne, The White House and Tusk received wider distribution than the band had ever seen before, and this was the first rays of them being considered amongst the most important rock bands of the 20th century. This trio of vinyl reissues capture their intensity and presence in a way that may even blow out the candle of the original pressings. Newly remastered by Lasse Marhaug, and with bonus tracks, these 2023 reissues have been cut carefully and loud, with the sonic wars heard on these now-classic tracks more blaring than ever. The Dead C on The White House, now including bonus track “Breakdown/World”: “Recorded in the winter of 1994, sessions were accompanied by snow, an infrequent but always super-exciting event in downtown Dunedin. Mainly if not entirely recorded direct to REVOX B77, just like The Clean’s Oddities. Our version of Led Zepp IV with no ‘Stairway’, as recorded by the Meat Puppets in a K-hole. Originally M&D by Matador, this is as major label as we got. Mere pseud post-grunge sell-out moves-ah.”

  • Second in a trio of reissues documenting classic New Zealand noise rock band’s mid-’90s material
  • Newly remastered by Lasse Marhaug
  • “Our version of Led Zepp IV with no ‘Stairway’”
  • Out of print since 1995
  • Now on a double album with bonus track “Breakdown/World”

01. Voodoo Spell 02:13
02. The New Snow 12:25
03. Your Hand 07:20
04. Aime-toi ton prochain comme toi-meme 00:54
05. Bitcher 06:25
06. Outside 17:59

Share this Item

More from this collection