Cart 0
Aaron Frazer ‎– Introducing ...  Limited Edition, Translucent Pink Glass Vinyl LP

Aaron Frazer ‎– Introducing ... Limited Edition, Translucent Pink Glass Vinyl LP


Factory Sealed (New)

NB Creasing on cover (image upon request)

Label: US Dead Oceans ‎– DOC220LP-C1

Limited Edition, Translucent Pink Glass


  • 1. You Don't Wanna Be My Baby
  • 2. If I Got It (Your Love Brought It)
  • 3. Can't Leave It Alone
  • 4. Bad News
  • 5. Have Mercy
  • 6. Done Lyin
  • 7. Lover Girl
  • 8. Ride with Me
  • 9. Girl on the Phone
  • 10. Love Is
  • 11. Over You
  • 12. Leanin on Your Everlasting Love

Super slick soul from a bright voiced Brooklynite

Aaron Frazer has been co-lead vocalist and drummer of the soulful Durand Jones & The Indications for years, but Introducing… proves he has plenty of material in the tank.

Fans of his band will immediately connect with Introducing…, while newcomers will no doubt marvel at his powerful falsetto.

Across the dozen tracks on his debut, you'll hear shades of classic soul legends like Bill Withers, as well as from the modern guard like the artists of Daptone Records, and perhaps some snappier and more immediate production that sets it apart from the wonderful haziness of his other band.

Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach adds Introducing… to the long list of wonderful records he's produced, and you know his involvement always comes with a deep respect for the music being honoured on the tape.

The vintage soul resurgence is here to stay. When you're still being introduced to new artists like Aaron Frazer many years after Sharon Jones brought it back into the semi-mainstream conversation, that becomes clear.


        Share this Item

        More from this collection