Cart 0
Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls, Vinyl LP + 7"

Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls, Vinyl LP + 7"


Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls, Vinyl LP + 7"

Athens, Alabama-based outfit, Alabama Shakes released their debut album “Boys & Girls” in 2012 to critical acclaim. There is no doubt Alabama Shakes are here to set the world on fire. The band are fronted by 22 year old vocalist/guitarist Brittany Howard. They started playing together in high school, in Athens, Alabama, a part of the world with a long heritage for making the most soulful rock music. 

“Boys & Girls” sees Alabama Shakes experimenting with many different styles of music including roots rock, progressive rock, soul music, country music and classic rock to great success. Recorded at The Bomb Shelter in Nashville, USA and produced and mixed by the band members, the album is a vibrant fusion of swampy dirty south-rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervour. It's organic, soulful and emotional. Singer-guitarist Brittany Howard's deeply emotive vocals are what has helped this band turn so many heads. She manages to encapsulate the sound of Marvin Gaye, Janis Joplin and Jack White all into one. 

Pressed on Classic Black Vinyl. Sides C and D are presented on a 7 Single


Side A: 

  1. Hold On
  2. I Found You
  3. Hang Loose
  4. Rise To The Sun
  5. You Ain't Alone

Side B:

  1. Goin' To The Party
  2. Heartbreaker
  3. Boys & Girls
  4. Be Mine
  5. I Ain't The Same
  6. On Your Way
Side C:
  1. Heavy Chevy
Side D:
  1. Pocket Change
  2. Mama

    Share this Item

    More from this collection