Cart 0
Bauhaus – Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape, White Vinyl LP

Bauhaus – Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape, White Vinyl LP


Bauhaus – Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape. White Vinyl LP

Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

Formed in Northampton in 1978, Bauhaus are an English post-punk band who are considered by many to be pioneers of the gothic rock genre. Originally released in 1982, "Press the Eject and Give Me the Tape" is a live album, compiled from the bands shows across the UK from 1981–82.

The album features a striking version of John Cale’s “Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores,” a particularly spooky run-through of “Hollow Hills” that out-creeps the studio version on “Mask," and the punk rock fuzz-out of “Dark Entries”. Of course, “Bela Lugosi's Dead” appears here as well, in a luxurious nine-and-a-half-minute version. Washed in feedback and ever-so subtly accelerating and decelerating, this song is the true centre of “Goth” mythology.

Just two albums into their career, Bauhaus' repertoire consisted of many standards and fan favourites. Released despite the punk world's disdain for live albums (because of their association with arena rock), this 11-track collection was recorded in London, Liverpool, Manchester, and Paris. The bands performances throughout "Press the Eject and Give Me the Tape” are utterly electrifying, appearing in their prime for an unforgettable and momentous recording.

Pressed on White Vinyl.

Side A:

  1. In The Flat Field
  2. Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores
  3. Dancing
  4. The Man With The X-Ray Eyes
  5. Bela Lugosi's Dead

Side B:

  1. The Spy In The Cab
  2. Kick In The Eye
  3. In Fear Of Fear
  4. Hollow Hills
  5. Stigmata Martyr
  6. Dark Entries

        Share this Item

        More from this collection