Cart 0
Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Pond Scum, Vinyl LP

Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Pond Scum, Vinyl LP


Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Pond Scum, Vinyl LP

Factory sealed.

“Pond Scum” is Bonnie "Prince” Billy's compilation album, originally released in 2016. Bonnie "Prince” Billy is an American singer-songwriter and actor. Pond Scum collects a few old Bonnie's peel sessions and shapes them into a surprisingly affecting meditation on the nature of faith. It's not a redundant release, but a compilation that emphasizes new ideas and overlooked themes in Will Oldham's prodigious catalog.

“Pond Scum,” is arguably one of Bonnie "Prince” Billy's best bodies of work to date, containing some of their most popular songs to date such as “ Death To Everyone” and “When Thy Song Flows Through Me” This album is a must have for any fan of the alternative folk scene.

Track Listing:

Side A:

  1. (I Was Drunk At The) Pulpit
  2. Death To Everyone
  3. Arise, Therefore
  4. Jolly Five (64)
  5. Beezle
  6. Jolly One (2/15)

Side B:

  1. When Thy Song Flows Through Me
  2. The Houseboat (O How I Enjoy The Light)
  3. Trudy Dies
  4. The Cross
  5. Stable Will
  6. The Idol On The Bar

        Share this Item

        More from this collection