Cart 0
Hat Hill Gallery

‘Born in the Echoes’ The Chemical Brothers new 3LP 180g vinyl



The undisputed masters of brain-altering, transcendent electronics - The Chemical Brothers - return with their first studio album since 2010's 'Further!'

The Chemical Brothers' eighth studio album, 'Born In The Echoes,' is a magnificent eleven-track collection of lean, propulsive machine driven music. From juddering robotic funk to unhinged futurist Freakbeat; icy spectral psych to rhapsodic analog synthetics; from euphoric spiritual acid to harmonic ambient distortion, the album is the sound of a reinvigorated Chemical Brothers creating some of the most mind-expanding music of their career to date.

'Born In The Echoes' features a stellar cast of collaborators including previous guests Q-Tip (Go - a track that will be accompanied by a video directed by Michel Gondry) and Ali Love (EML Ritual) as well as first time visitors to the studio - St. Vincent (Under Neon Lights), Cate Le Bon (Born In The Echoes) and Beck (Wide Open – his first new music since his Grammy winning album Morning Phase).

In each case, the vocals are assimilated into the music, helping to create music that's uniquely that of the Chemical Brothers at their peerless best – an unmistakable sound that recently saw the band (Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons) win the Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Song Collection. The award recognized the duo's position as one of the most influential acts in global electronic music. 


Track listing

A1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

A2. Go (Featuring Q-Tip)

B1. Under Neon Lights (Featuring St. Vincent)

B2. Eml Ritual (Featuring Ali Love)

C1. I'll See You There

C2. Just Bang

D1. Reflexion

D2. Taste Of Honey

E1. Born In The Echoes (Featuring Cate Le Bon)

E2. Radiate

F1. Wide Open (Featuring Beck)

F2. Let Us Build A City 

      Share this Item

      More from this collection