Cart 0
Cat Power - Covers, 180g Vinyl LP WIGLP469

Cat Power - Covers, 180g Vinyl LP WIGLP469


Cat Power - Covers, 180g Vinyl LP WIGLP469

Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

Cover songs have always occupied a crucial place in the Marshall canon, and Covers completes a trilogy of sorts, following beloved past Cat Power collections Jukebox (2008) and The Covers Record (2000). While she frequently delights and surprises with the songs she chooses to cover, it’s Marshall’s total commitment to the performance - imbuing the songs with a creative singularity that rivals her original work - that make Cat Power covers so special. Says Pitchfork, Marshall can “rearrange a song simply by squinting at it.”

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, Covers features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave and The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song “Hate” from The Greatest (2006), retitled “Unhate” for this album.


1. Bad Religion – Frank Ocean
2. Unhate – Cat Power
3. Pa Pa Power – Dead Man’s Bones
4. White Mustang – Lana Del Rey
5. A Pair of Brown Eyes – The Pogues
6. Against the Wind – Bob Seger
6. Endless Sea – Iggy Pop
8. These Days – Jackson Browne
9. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels – Kitty Wells
10. I Had a Dream Joe – Nick Cave
11. Here Comes a Regular – The Replacements
12. I’ll Be Seeing You – Billie Holiday

Share this Item

More from this collection