Cart 0
Florence + The Machine ‎– Ceremonials. E.U. Gatefold Vinyl 2xLP

Florence + The Machine ‎– Ceremonials. E.U. Gatefold Vinyl 2xLP


Factory Sealed (New)

Ceremonials is the second studio album by English indie rock band Florence and the Machine. It was released on 28 October 2011 by Island Records. The band started working on the album in 2010 and finished it in 2011. The standard edition of the album was entirely produced by Paul Epworth, who also worked prominently on the band's debut album Lungs (2009).

Ceremonials received generally positive reviews from music critics, who drew comparisons to artists such as Kate Bush, while also praising the instrumentation, Florence Welch's vocals and the production of the songs. It appeared on several year-end critics' lists in late 2011. At the 55th Annual Grammy Awards, the album received a nomination for Best Pop Vocal Album, while "Shake It Out" was nominated for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance. Ceremonials debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, becoming the band's second consecutive number-one album. It also debuted at number one in Australia, Ireland and New Zealand, and peaked at number six on the US Billboard 200, becoming the band's first top-10 album in the United States. It has sold 2 million copies worldwide.


 1. Only If For A Night
 2. Shake It Out
 3. What The Water Gave Me
 4. Never Let Me Go
 5. Breaking Down
 6. Lover To Lover
 7. No Light, No Light
 8. Seven Devils
 9. Heartlines
10. Spectrum
11. All This And Heaven Too
12. Leave My Body


        Share this Item

        More from this collection