Cart 0
Lou Reed ‎– Animal Serenade. Limited Edition RSD 3xLP Set

Lou Reed ‎– Animal Serenade. Limited Edition RSD 3xLP Set


Factory Sealed (New)

Tri-fold cover.

Live at the Wiltern Los Angeles, 2003
3-LP set featuring: Dirty Blvd., How Do You Think It Feels & Sunday Morning
Guest vocals by Anohni (Antony & The Johnsons)
Limited edition of 7,500
Record Store Day exclusive


Animal Serenade is a Lou Reed live album recorded in Los Angeles at the Wiltern Theatre in 2003 after The Raven. The show features a drummer-less band (including Mike Rathke on guitar/synth, bassist, vocalist Fernando Saunders, and the cello of Jane Scarpantoni). Reed delivers dramatic readings of some of his most compelling work. In addition, Anohni, of Antony and the Johnsons fame, contributes background vocals throughout and sings the lead on "Set The Twilight Reeling" and "Candy Says."

Fernando Saunders plays bass and other instruments. He did background vocals on most songs and sang lead vocals on "Tell It to Your Heart" and "Reviens Cherie", scat on "Sunday Morning".

Three songs were performed during the concert that did not appear on the album: "Sweet Jane", "The Last Shot" and "Perfect Day" (sung in duet with Antony). "Sweet Jane" is available by digital download.

Animal Serenade was produced by Lou Reed and Fernando Saunders.

A1 Advice

A2 Smalltown

A3 Tell It To Your Heart

A4 Man Of Good Fortune

B1 How Do You Think It Feels

B2 Vanishing Act

B3 Ecstasy

C1 The Day John Kennedy Died

C2 Street Hassle

C3 The Bed

C4 Revien Cherie

D1 Venus In Furs

D2 Dirty Blvd.

D3 Sunday Morning

E1 All Tomorrow's Parties

E2 Call Me

E3 The Raven

F1 Set The Twilight Reeling

F2 Candy Says

F3 Heroin

        Share this Item

        More from this collection