Cart 0
Lou Reed – Transformer. E.U. 2016 Remastered Vinyl LP

Lou Reed – Transformer. E.U. 2016 Remastered Vinyl LP


Factory Sealed (New)

Transformer is the second solo studio album by American recording artist Lou Reed. The album is considered an influential landmark of the glam rock genre, anchored by Reed's most successful single, "Walk on the Wild Side", which touched on then-controversial topics of sexual orientation, gender identity, prostitution, and drug use. Produced by David Bowie and Mick Ronson, the album was released in November 1972 by RCA Records. Though Reed's self-titled debut solo album had been unsuccessful, Bowie had been an early fan of Reed's former band The Velvet Underground, and used his own fame to promote Reed, who had not yet achieved mainstream success



  • 1. Vicious
  • 2. Andy's Chest
  • 3. Perfect Day
  • 4. Hangin' 'Round
  • 5. Walk On The Wild Side


  • 1. Make Up
  • 2. Wagon Wheel
  • 3. Satellite Of Love
  • 4. New York Telephone Conversation
  • 5. I'm So Free
  • 6. Goodnight Ladies

        Share this Item

        More from this collection