Cart 0
Massive Attack - Mezzanine 2LP.

Massive Attack - Mezzanine, German 180g Vinyl Double LP





Massive Attack - Mezzanine


180g Vinyl Double LP


Altogether darker and more oppressive than Massive Attack’s previous two albums, Mezzanine is the sound of a band at war with itself, only periodically rising above the surface for air. Aside from some peerless arrangements and one gold-plated classic (Teardrop), Mezzanine is notable as one of the first times a major act made an album available for download before its physical release.

On vinyl, Mezzanine is an implacable recording; one that packs iron-fisted punch from a widescreen stage. Where scale, dynamics and earth-moving low-end attack is concerned, it’s among the most testing albums around. And the way the vocals (from the likes of Horace Andy and Elizabeth Fraser, who are about as emotive as they come) are recorded make Mezzanine a hugely affecting album when delivered by the right system. 




  1. Angel

  2. Risingson

  3. Teardrop

  4. Inertia Creeps

  5. Exchange

  6. Dissolved Girl

  7. Man Next Door

  8. Black Milk

  9. Mezzanine

  10. Group Four

  11. (Exchange)

    Share this Item

    More from this collection