Cart 0
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds ‎– Murder Ballads, Vinyl LP.

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds ‎– Murder Ballads, Vinyl LP.


Factory Sealed (New) 

'Murder Ballads' was the ninth studio album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, originally released in 1996.

As its title suggests, the album consists of new and traditional murder ballads, a genre of songs that relays the details of crimes of passion.

"Where The Wild Roses Grow" was a hit single and received two ARIA Awards and guest musicians on the album include Kylie Minogue, PJ Harvey and Shane MacGowan. The single was the band's biggest commercial success to date, most likely helped by the unexpected repeated airplay of the "Where the Wild Roses Grow" video on MTV. MTV even nominated Cave for their "best male artist" award of that year, though this nomination was later withdrawn at Cave's request.

Finally available on vinyl again after many years. This 2015 Reissue edition, approved personally by Nick Cave, is finally available again on its original format. Pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl, with transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey Summer 2014, cut at Abbey Road studios.


  1. Song Of Joy
  2. Stagger Lee
  3. Henry Lee (feat. PJ Harvey)
  4. Lovely Creature
  5. Where The Wild Roses Grow (feat. Kylie Minogue)


  1. The Curse Of Millhaven
  2. The Kindness Of Strangers
  3. Crow Jane
  4. O'Malley's Bar
  5. Death Is Not The End

Share this Item

More from this collection