Cart 0
Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets. Vinyl 2xLP

Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets. Vinyl 2xLP


Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets (Live at the Roundhouse) Vinyl 2xLP

"Live at the Roundhouse" is unlike any other concert film connected with Pink Floyd. It's the nearest thing you can get to a time machine, transporting you back to the very earliest days of the band. Nick Mason, the only band member to have played on all of Pink Floyd's studio albums, returns to the group's earliest records, joined in the line-up by Gary Kemp, Guy Pratt, Lee Harris and Dom Beken. Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets took the drummer back to clubs for the first time in 1967, then to theatres, across the UK, North America and Europe, playing only music his old band had recorded before The Dark Side of the Moon. Captured from the band's celebrated shows at London's Roundhouse, where Pink Floyd played some of their most revered early shows in the 1960s, this release features a uniquely thrilling set list including songs hailing from Syd Barrett's time with the band. Only four songs from this eclectic roster have ever previously appeared on official live releases by Pink Floyd or its members. Everything else is being experienced for the first time since their original live performances.



A1 Interstellar Overdrive
A2 Astronomy Domine
A3 Lucifer Sam
A4 Fearless
A5 Obscured By Clouds
A6 When You're In
B1 Remember A Day
B2 Arnold Layne
B3 Vegetable Man
B4 If
B5 Atom Heart Mother
B6 If (Reprise)
B7 The Nile Song
C1 Green Is The Colour
C2 Let There Be More Light
C3 Childhood's End
C4 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
D1 See Emily Play
D2 Bike
D3 One Of These Days
D4 A Saucerful Of Secrets
D5 Point Me At The Sky

      Share this Item

      More from this collection