Cart 0
Penguin Cafe  ‎– A Matter Of Life, Clear Vinyl LP

Penguin Cafe ‎– A Matter Of Life, Clear Vinyl LP


Factory sealed. New. 

Penguin Cafe are back with a lovingly produced 10th anniversary reissue of their debut album, titled A Matter of Life… 2021. Besides being completely remastered and pressed on vinyl for the very first time, the record also features a brand new 2021 recording of lead single Harry Piers, a song commemorating Arthur Jeffes' late father and Penguin Cafe Orchestra founder Simon Jeffes.

A Matter of Life… 2021 is a chance for a classic example of the beauty that's found in collaboration to reach fresh ears, and an opportunity to breathe new life into fan favourites. The album, performed by a mix of personalities — including Neil Codling of Suede and, on percussion, Cass Browne of Gorillaz — incorporates the aesthetics of the original PCO, seasoned into a confident and redefined style, maintaining that quintessentially English sound, but adding a fresh direction and a sense that they are evolving into something new and very much their own.

Track Listing:

  1. That, Not That
  2. Landau
  3. Sundog
  4. The Fox and the Leopard
  5. Finland
  6. Pale Peach Jukebox
  7. Harry Piers 2021
  8. Two Beans Shaker
  9. From A Blue Temple
  10. Ghost in the Pond
  11. Coriolis


          Share this Item

          More from this collection