Cart 0
Hat Hill Gallery

"Eat A Peach" The Allman Brothers, Double 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP (MFSL 2-398)

Write a review


The Allman Brothers

"Eat A Peach"

The Allman Brothers Eat A Peach on Numbered Edition 180g 2LP Set

Tributes to fallen icons don’t come any more poignant or illustrative than Eat a Peach. Released in early 1972, slightly more than three months after guitarist Duane Allman died in a motorcycle accident, the double album honors the musician via sides he recorded in the studio as well as several live performances that didn’t fit on the mammoth At Fillmore East. The Allman Brothers Band, determined to press on, also contributes a trio of songs completed after their soulmate’s passing. Its execution is near perfect, its concept timeless.
  1. Ain't Wastin' Time No More
  2. Les Brers in A Minor
  3. Melissa
  4. Mountain Jam
  5. One Way Out
  6. Trouble No More
  7. Stand Back
  8. Blue Sky
  9. Little Martha

    Share this Item