Cart 0
The Roots - Undun, Vinyl LP

The Roots - Undun, Vinyl LP


The Roots - Undun, Vinyl LP

Factory sealed. New.

Despite being rap veterans at the time, The Roots maintained a sense of artistic urgency, crafting this conceptual album with a loose narrative that follows Undun's imaginary protagonist, Redford Stevens, through a journey of imbalance, self-reflection, and triumph. Couched in an impoverished setting, it is an existential concept album entirely produced by Roots' drummer Questlove featuring stellar guest features from Big K.R.I.T, Bilal, Phonte, and more, and vocals from the group's formidable MC, Black Thought.

Track list:

  1. Dun 
  2. Sleep 
  3. Make My 
  4. One Time 
  5. Kool on 
  6. The Otherside 
  7. Stomp 
  8. Lighthouse 
  9. I Remember
  10. Tip the Scale 
  11. Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou) 
  12. Possibility (2nd Movement)
  13. Will to Power (3rd Movement)
  14. Finality (4th Movement)

Share this Item

More from this collection