Cart 0
The Stooges - Self-Titled, Coloured Vinyl LP

The Stooges - Self-Titled, Coloured Vinyl LP


Factory sealed.

'The Stooges' is the self-titled debut studio album by American rock band The Stooges. It was first released on August 5, 1969 by Elektra Records.

Two songs, "I Wanna Be Your Dog" and "1969" were released as singles and the album peaked at number 106 on the Billboard album chart.

It is considered a landmark proto-punk album. With Ron Asheton's walls of distortion, and distorted wah wah solos, textures and power chord riffs, it is also considered to have influenced hard rock.

Track Listing:

  1. 1969
  2. I Wanna Be Your Dog
  3. We Will Fall
  4. No Fun"
  5. Real Cool Time
  6. Ann
  7. Not Right
  8. Little Doll

        Share this Item

        More from this collection