Cart 0
Gil Scott-Heron – Pieces Of A Man, Vinyl LP

Gil Scott-Heron – Pieces Of A Man, Vinyl LP


Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

Reissue of Gil Scott-Heron's 1972 album taken from the original master tapes.

The album features many of Gil's most important early songs including "Home Is Where The Hatred Is", "Lady Day and John Coltrane" and "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised".

Backed by some of New York's finest session musicians including Bernard Purdie, Hubert Laws and Ron Carter, it is one of the great albums of black American music.

Track Listing:

  1. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  2. Save The Children
  3. Lady Day And John Coltrane
  4. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
  5. When You Are Who You Are
  6. I Think I'll Call It Morning
  7. Pieces Of A Man
  8. A Sign Of The Ages
  9. Or Down You Fall
  10. The Needle's Eye
  11. The Prisoner


        Share this Item

        More from this collection