Cart 0
Josef K - The Only Fun In Town, 2x Vinyl LP

Josef K - The Only Fun In Town, 2x Vinyl LP


Josef K - The Only Fun In Town, 2x Vinyl LP

Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

Crépuscule presents remastered editions of The Only Fun In Town, the influential debut album by iconic Scottish guitar group Josef K, originally released on Postcard Records in July 1981. Crépuscule itself also issued two singles by the band at the time: Sorry For Laughing, and The Missionary.

Speedily recorded in a small studio in Brussels, The Only Fun In Town was a defiantly abrasive, serrated long-player in the mould of the second Velvets album, Josef K having already shelved a more conventional recording. Sharp-edged pop singles abound - It's Kinda Funny, Sorry For Laughing, Revelation - along with rattling Haig/Ross twin guitar classics such as Fun 'n' Frenzy, Heart of Song, Forever Drone and The Angle.

The Only Fun In Town topped the independent charts on release and remains a canonical post-punk album. This 2014 remaster is available in two formats. The double vinyl album (TWI 052) arrives housed in a handsome gatefold sleeve, and by way of bonus tracks also features several Postcard single A and B sides including Radio Drill Time and Chance Meeting. Side 4 features all four tracks from JoKay's celebrated John Peel Session in June 1981, including Heaven Sent and The Missionary.

        Share this Item

        More from this collection