Cart 0
Miles Davis - Live-Evil. Coloured Vinyl 2x LP

Miles Davis - Live-Evil. Coloured Vinyl 2x LP


Live-Evil (1970) by Miles Davis is a double live album which features different settings of Miles Davis' bands.

One of such recordings is of a 1970 gig at the Cellar Door, which featured a band comprised of Miles, bassist Michael Henderson, drummer Jack DeJohnette, guitarist John McLaughlin, saxophonist Gary Barts, and Keith Jarrett. The group is groovy, fast, and funky.

The other setting was recorded with Ron Carter, Dave Holland, Chick Corea, and Herbie Hancock among others. This record is complex, but somehow still groovy. Tracs like "Sivad", "Funky Tonk", and "What I say" shows enthusiasm and wonderfully live material.

Comes on opaque teal coloured vinyl.

Track List:

  • " Sivad" (15:13)
  • " Little Church" (3:14) 
  • " Medley: Gemini/Double Image" (5:53) 
  • " What I Say" (21:09) 
  • " Nem Um Talvez" (4:03) 
  • " Selim" (2:12) 
  • " Funky Tonk" (23:26) 
  • " Inamorata and Narration by Conrad Roberts" (26:29)

    Share this Item

    More from this collection