Cart 0
Mogwai - Come On Die Young, 2x Clear Vinyl LP

Mogwai - Come On Die Young, 2x Clear Vinyl LP


Mogwai - Come On Die Young, 2x Vinyl LP

Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

24 years after its initial release, Mogwai’s iconic second album ‘Come On Die Young’ is to be reissued on coloured vinyl. Presented in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork, the white vinyl will come with a digital download code. Originally released in March 1999, ‘Come On Die Young’s artwork references The Exorcist and a title scalped from a well-known Glasgow gang slogan. Instead of the cover’s suggested apocalypse-harbouring, pre-millennial assault on the senses however, this second offering from the band was a darkly elegiac – and surprisingly restrained – response to the aural fireworks of their ‘Young Team’ debut from two years earlier. 


Side A

1. Punk Rock:
2. Cody
3. Helps Both Ways
4. Year 2000 Non-compliant Cardia

Side B
5. Kappa
6. Waltz For Aidan
7. May Nothing But Happiness Come Through Your Door

Side C
8. Oh! How The Dogs Stack Up
9. Ex-Cowboy
10. Chocky

Side D
11. Christmas Steps
12. Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist

Share this Item

More from this collection