Cart 0
My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Everything, Vinyl LP

My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Everything, Vinyl LP


My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Everything, Vinyl LP

Factory Sealed (New)

With their debut album, Isn’t Anything (originally released in 1988), My Bloody Valentine revolutionised alternative music and heralded a new approach to guitar music for generations to come. The album birthed a sound which became a template for thousands of new subgenres, heralding a new approach to guitar music and studio production. Not only was it a new type of music, it paved the way for a new type of journalism; inciting comparisons to elemental phenomenon, tapping into how the music affected the psyche. Shields and Butcher frequently sang in a similar vocal range that allowed their voices to blend together. This had the effect of making their gender indistinguishable, to the point where their voices could be used as another melodic layer to complement the vertigo-inducing sounds made by Shields’ guitars. It is a record characterised by the ominous sense of space that inhabits many of its songs, which veered between the harried and propulsive, to the subdued and eerie. 


    1. Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)
    2. Lose My Breath
    3. Cupid Come
    4. (When You Wake) Youre Still In A Dream
    5. No More Sorry
    6. All I Need
    7. Feed Me With Your Kiss
    8. Sueisfine
    9. Several Girls Galore
    10. You Never Should
    11. Nothing Much To Lose
    12. I Can See It (But I Cant Feel It)

        Share this Item

        More from this collection