Cart 0
The Verve - Urban Hymns, 2x Vinyl LP

The Verve - Urban Hymns, 2x Vinyl LP


The Verve - Urban Hymns, 2x Vinyl LP

Factory sealed Vinyl LP. 

Urban Hymns is the third studio album by English alternative rock band The Verve, first released on 29 September 1997 on Hut Records.

It earned nearly unanimous critical praise upon its release, and went on to become the band's best-selling release and one of the biggest selling albums of the year.

The album features the hit singles "Bitter Sweet Symphony", "Lucky Man" and "The Drugs Don't Work". The critical and commercial success of the album saw the band win two Brit Awards in 1998, including Best British Group, and appear on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine in April 1998.

Track Listing:

  1. Bitter Sweet Symphony
  2. Sonnet
  3. The Rolling People
  4. The Drugs Don't Work
  5. Catching The Butterfly
  6. Neon Wilderness
  7. Space And Time
  8. Weeping Willow
  9. Lucky Man
  10. One Day
  11. This Time
  12. Velvet Morning
  13. Come On / Deep Freeze (Hidden Track)

          Share this Item

          More from this collection